Mofu mofu

A good mofu can bring back the dead.
I neglected this blog, let’s write an update post for it!

I’m not allowed to post lewds here. I would if I could.

What happened in the meantime?

Our SubscribeStar is currently up to date with most of act 3.
Right now we’re doing some last finishing touches to finish up the remaining act and upload a new version in the upcoming days.
Afterwards, we’ll work on act4 for a final (for now) release of Sana’s game, and move on to the next game.

So far, ‘My Girlfriend Advanced to Dancer’ has:

  • 26 CG scenes
  • 16 Roaming scenes with side-pictures
  • 6 Monster… diplomacy scenes with side-pictures
  • 5 Sprite-only lewd scenes

And I don’t really know with how much content we’ll end up with at the end.
It’s a “whenever I come up with something” kind of thing.
I think we need many more roaming scenes!
People like those the most and we enjoy making them.

I will upload a much bigger public demo to itch.io at some point
but we want to keep some exclusivity to the nice people at our SubscribeStar. We love them very much and have to show our gratitude this way!
I think around half-way through act4 we’ll talk more about
the next game and make a new public demo build.

What we’ve learned so far:

  • Bigger is better

I’m talking about tails and ears, of course.
Sana has undergone a bit of a change since act1 and we’ve received some backlash for it. We’ve reached the point where we have a hard time figuring out how to fit her tail into the picture in a way so it doesn’t block out the view.
I like her much better this way!

  • RPGM combat is hard to make interesting

I have to admit the combat in our game is super boring.
The only reason we have combat is so Sana can get captured by monsters!
On hindsight, it’s much better to use a different system.
Combat will not come back, I think.
Monsters will capture the girls in other ways instead!

  • Trying to please everyone is a bad idea

Originally, we planned to have a good ending attached to a vanilla route.
Since I don’t like vanilla myself, I felt the motivation drain out of my body in real time whenever I worked on it. So I ended up scrapping it!
I mean the vanilla route, not the good ending.
Not many people seemed to be upset when I announced it.
As it turns out most of the fans following an NTR game are here for the NTR.

  • Fox girls are the absolute best

This is something we already knew but we had to confirm it just to be sure!

Wether you end up liking the game or not, we love you for giving it a try!
That’s all for now. Thank you for reading.

19 thoughts on “Mofu mofu”

  1. I went to the website and they said it will be updated every 2 weeks but now I have been waiting for more than 1 month. But somehow I really like this game. And I want this game to have a bad ending. The fox goddess always helps anon, but what if she doesn’t help?

    Like

    1. We plan on not having more than 2 weeks between status update posts! A new release of the game every 2 weeks wouldn’t have enough new stuff in it. We try to have a new version up roughly every month now, but we’re a bit late. New version will come in the next couple days.

      Like

      1. oh!! It’s okay, I know you tried. and glad to see the update I have been following her work for as long as I can remember namely 10 months since 2022/5/20.

        Like

  2. Is there any plans to add art to the sprite scene with the level up trainer? even with only sprite art it is one of the most favorite scene for many people. I think its also the first time sena gets dicked down. not to say the scene is bad its great. i just wish you could see a bit closer or see what she sees.

    Like

    1. I get a LOT of comments about the trainer. I always had more scenes planned for him (A ‘quest chain’, if you will.) and if after that people still want to see more we can go and re-do the first scene with art and stuff.

      Like

  3. Awesome job as always!

    Ideas/Suggestions:

    Idea 1.) Give Male MC the possibility to fuck Sana before anyone else? The reason as this could lead to dirty dialogue of Sana commenting how bigger and better the other men are.

    Idea 2.) I do hope you add more sex scenes to the 2nd and 3rd Inn.

    Idea 3.) I do hope in the future you add an option for us to control Sana in the future. Maybe give a stats for her sex acts and such, which could unlock new scenes and such. Also, maybe even unlock a lust meter for who she desires to fuck the most, which could lead to multiple endings.

    Idea 4.) Include a way to include mods to the game if that is possible. As someone else could create the vanilla route then for you.

    Idea 5.) Possibly hire an animator as seeing those sex scenes motion would hot.

    Like

    1. It’s one of the things I would like to remake if we get time to change act 1 around, yes.
      Do you mean there was an issue/bug with the scene? I didn’t change anything about it in the latest release.

      Like

  4. Hey devs, I want to know My Girlfriend Advanced to the Dancer class and she buffs everybody how it will end, maybe it will end like Bad End because because goddess present The fox didn’t feel like helping the protagonist much.

    From “Lewis” and you name developer

    Like

Leave a comment